BFS Robert Holdstock Award

British Fantasy Society

The British Fantasy Society (BFS) has created two new award categories for its annual celebration of dark and fantasy fiction across all media.

  • The Robert Holdstock Award for Best Fantasy Novel
  • The August Derleth Award for Best Horror Novel

It’s a wonderful tribute to Rob’s legacy as one of Britain’s top fabulists. He would have been thrilled at this recognition and honour.

Rob loved socialising with his fellow authors and meeting new writers (often at BFS events), and he would have been moved at his name being given to an award that recognises existing and upcoming talent.

Best of luck to all those nominated for this year’s award!