The Merlin Codex Omnibus eBook

Publication Details

Gateway, 2017 ASIN: B073PCQZGZ

Order it from: or

Read the Prologue from Celtika
Read chapter 5 from The Iron Grail
Read the Prologue of The Broken Kings

The Merlin Codex brings together Robert Holdstock’s Celtika, The Iron Grail and The Broken Kings in one superb omnibus.

Recounting a young Merlin’s epic story, The Merlin Codex moves through the classical world of Jason (of the Argonauts fame) and his wife Medea. Jealously guarding his gift as every act of magic shortens his life, Merlin weaves his plots across the centuries, showing us echoes of the man and the stories we know from Arthurian legend.

By mixing Greek and Celtic mythologies happily around an immortal character, Holdstock once again touches on the great universal myths as he did so brilliantly in his Mythago Wood saga, going beyond the limits of Fantasy.